Too Faced Le Grand Chateau : Early Xmas !

toofaced-grandchateau3

Too Faced and I, this is a great love story for years. I didn’t collect a lot of products (yet) as it physically arrived in Lyon since barely a year, but I diligently follow their events from social networks.
The Cocoa Contour, Chocolate Bars, La Crème lipsticks and the famous Everything’s Nice Christmas 2014 palette, I dreamed of them all. I just needed the new Xmas collection to be under the banner of Paris to make me fall, literally. After all, I am French ! #selfpersuasion

For the record, I immediately fell for le Grand Palais that I got delivered from the website, with 25% off. My impulsivity calmed down and I eventually decided to go read some review from the Internet and…  cold shower: Whether on Sephora US or via other French bloggers, opinions were almost unanimous: Disappointing! The shadows seemed very dusty and not very pigmented. Strange for a product wth such a stunning packaging…
So I discovered le Grand Chateau, little less expensive and yet so much more promising. (So ​​I returned the Grand Palace and it broke my heart :'( …). I got it for €35  (25% off) : the deal of the YEAR!

The packaging itself is meant to be a gift.

toofaced-grandchateau toofaced-grandchateau1

When opened, we discover a beautiful case that looks like a Frenchy doll house, which includes three lovely palettes with 18 eyeshadows, 2 blushes, 1 bronzer and 1 deluxe version (means miniature) of their best-selling mascara Better Than Sex.
toofaced-grandchateau2 toofaced-grandchateau4 toofaced-grandchateau7

Like the packaging, the palettes and shadows themselves are bearing the image of Paris through names slightly wobbly, but it gives them some charisma !
toofaced-grandchateau9

toofaced-grandchateau12

Paris In Love owns my favorite eyeshadow of all time: Fleur. I won’t use it everyday, but I find it absolutely fascinating. A real gem.
This is a nice palette whose dominant color is pink and its name is very accurate because you can easily use it for pretty romantic makeups. All shadows are iridescent except for Amour which is a simple white base. The “Jolie” bronzer lets me confused because I do not understand both matte highlighters aaand iridescent bronzers. Something is wrong here. haha

The shadows have a very good texture and pigmentation, I have absolutely no complaints.

toofaced-grandchateau10 toofaced-grandchateau11

 

Paris After Dark is a real bomb to make smoky eyes through its iridescent pinkish base, its deep matte black, and its ideal taupe-purple shade to fade everything together. Très Chic and Provence will bring a festive touch with their glitter finish, and meanwhile Parfait is … Parfait : A very pigmented nude-rose-gold, which I can’t get enough of it. Nothing to complain about this palette, the pigmentation is also good for all except Le Marais which leaves me unsatisfied. I do not find them very dusty, except perhaps Très Chic because of its glitter but it remains beautiful. It’s all about compromises. ;)
This palette includes cold pink blush. It’s not my favorite (wait till you see Mademoiselle !), but it proves that each pallet is sufficient unto itself.
toofaced-grandchateau13 toofaced-grandchateau14

Paris Au Naturale (Too Faced: Do NOT hesitate to call me whenever you need French words, because my ears bleed haha. This is “Paris Au Naturel”.) is, as its name suggests, a palette of very nude and warm shades ; the kind of makeup that any beauty junkie absolutely can not live without ! It is the only one of the three pallets that contain as many matte shadows.
Pot Du Crème (beware, my ears still bleed – Pot DE Crème) is in my opinion the most pigmented base of three palettes: Ideal for any makeup ! Fifi is a perfect nude to melt them all, while Oui and Merci and will give power to any look. Bonjour is, unsurprisingly, my little favorite of this palette! I am tirelessly attracted to golden shadows. :( This one is particularly hot, creamy and pigmented!
Oui is very dusty, but so beautiful … A beautiful black sprinkled with golden glitter, the perfect combo for chic but festive looks.
Mademoiselle is a pretty coral blush that beautifies all skin tones, a real pleasure!
toofaced-grandchateau16 toofaced-grandchateau17

You now can understand that each of Grand Chateau stunning palettes is self-sufficient to accomplish different types of makeup. In the end, we are left with a range of colors and textures to perfect and complete every looks.

The shadows are well pigmented, some more dusty than others but nothing dramatic to me : You want glitter or you don’t! ;) The blush / bronzers delight the tastes of everyone.

toofaced-grandchateau6 toofaced-grandchateau8

The Grand Chateau is an ultra limited edition only available in Sephora stores for € 45 / $49. I don’t regret my purchase at all and this case still amazes me. I think this is definitely the perfect gift for any beautista. I sincerely don’t see how Too Faced could do better than that!

toofaced-grandchateau15 toofaced-grandchateau18

 

 

Read my previous review on Too Faced best-seller mascara Better Than Sex here  and there versus Benefit’s They’re Real !

 

Will you fall for this Grand Chateau ?

toofaced-grandchateau19

PS : Thank you so much Too Faced for RT and reposted me on Instagram. I’m so moved. ♡

sign

37 Comments
Previous Post
Next Post

Le Grand Chateau de Too Faced, Noël avant l’heure. ♡

 

toofaced-grandchateau3

Too Faced et moi, c’est une grande histoire d’amour depuis quelques années. Je n’accumule pas (encore) énormément de produits de la marque car elle est physiquement arrivée à Lyon il n’y a même pas un an, mais je suis assidûment leurs évènements depuis les réseaux sociaux.
La Cocoa Contour, les Chocolate Bars, La Crème lipsticks et la fameuse Everything’s Nice de Noël 2014, je me les rêvais. Et puis il a suffit que cette année soit sous le signe de Paris pour me faire littéralement craquer. Après tout, je suis française quoi ! #autopersuasion

Pour l’anecdote, j’avais tout de suite craqué pour le Grand Palais que je me suis fait livré depuis le site, avec les -25%. Mon impulsivité légèrement ravalée, je décidais d’aller à la pêche aux revues sur Internet et… la douche froide : Que ce soit sur Sephora US ou via les autres blogueuses françaises, les avis étaient presque tous unanime : Décevant ! Les fards semblaient très poudreux et pas super pigmentés, un comble pour un produit au packaging si somptueux.
J’ai donc découvert le Grand Château, sa version un peu moins chère et pourtant tellement plus prometteuse. (J’ai donc renvoyé le Grand Palais à contre coeur tout de même…). Je l’ai obtenu pour même pas 35€ avec les -25% : l’affaire du siècle !

L’emballage en lui-même se veut être un véritable cadeau.

toofaced-grandchateau toofaced-grandchateau1

En l’ouvrant, on découvre alors un magnifique coffret aux allures de maison de poupée bien Frenchy… Qui renferme trois jolis palettes dont 18 fards, 2 blushes, 1 bronzer et la version deluxe (comprenez miniature) de leur mascara best-seller Better Than Sex.
toofaced-grandchateau2 toofaced-grandchateau4 toofaced-grandchateau7

Tout comme le packaging, les palettes et les fards eux-même sont à l’effigie de Paris à travers des appellations un peu bancales, mais ça leur donne du charme !toofaced-grandchateau9

toofaced-grandchateau12

Paris In Love détient mon fard préféré de tous les temps : Fleur. Non pas que je le mette tous les jours sur mes paupières, mais je le trouve absolument fascinant à regarder. Un vrai bijou.
C’est une jolie palette dont la couleur dominante est le rose et qui porte très bien son nom puisqu’elle permet d’effectuer de jolis makeup romantiques pour tous les jours. Tous les fards sont irisés à l’exception d’Amour qui est une simple base blanche. Le bronzer « Jolie » me laisse cependant un peu perplexe car autant je ne comprends pas les highlighters mats, autant les bronzer irisés… pas fan non plus.

Les fards ont une très bonne texture et pigmentation, je n’ai absolument rien à redire !
toofaced-grandchateau10 toofaced-grandchateau11

 

Paris After Dark est une vraie petite bombe pour réaliser des smokys grâce à sa base rosée-irisée, son noir mat et profond, et son taupe-mauve idéal pour estomper le tout. Provence et Très Chic viendront apporter la touche festive grâce à leurs paillettes, et Parfait quant à lui est… Parfait : Un rose gold très nude et bien pigmenté, lui aussi je ne m’en lasse pas.  Rien à redire sur la bonne pigmentation de tous les fars à l’exception de Marais qui me laisse sur ma faim. Je ne les trouve pas très chuteux, à part peut-être Très Chic à cause de ses paillettes mais il n’en reste pas moins magnifique. Tout est question de compromis. ;)
La palette s’habille d’un blush froid. Ce n’est pas mon préféré (attendez de voir Mademoiselle !), mais il prouve bien que chaque palette se suffit à elle-même. toofaced-grandchateau13 toofaced-grandchateau14

Paris Au Naturale (TooFaced : N’hésitez pas à faire appel à moi dès que vous avez besoin de termes français, parce que là : mes oreilles saignent. xD) est, comme son nom l’indique, une palette aux tons très nudes et chauds ; le genre de fards dont n’importe quelle beauty junkie ne peut absolument pas se passer quoi ! C’est la seule palettes des trois qui contient autant de fards mats.
Pot Du Crème (attention, mes oreilles saignent encore) est selon moi la base la plus pigmentée des trois palettes : Idéale pour faire n’importe quel makeup ! Fifi est un neutre parfait pour fondre le tout, tandis que Merci et Oui viendront donner du caractère à n’importe quel regard. Bonjour est, sans grande surprise, mon petit chouchou de cette palette ! Les gouts et les couleurs ne se discutent pas, je suis inlassablement attirée par les fards dorées. :( Celui-ci est particulièrement chaud, crémeux et pigmenté !
Oui est très chuteux, mais tellement joli… Un très beau noir parsemé de paillettes dorés, le combo parfait pour des maquillages chargés mais festifs.
Mademoiselle est un joli blush corail qui embellit toutes les carnations, un vrai plaisir !
toofaced-grandchateau16 toofaced-grandchateau17

Vous l’aurez donc compris, chacune de ses magnifiques palettes du Grand Chateau se suffit à elle-même pour faire différents types de maquillages. Au final, on se retrouve avec un panel de couleurs et de textures très complet pour parfaire n’importe quel look.

Les fards sont bien pigmentés, certains plus chuteux que d’autres mais rien de dramatique selon moi : On veut des paillettes ou on n’en veut pas ! ;) Les blushs/bronzers raviront les goûts de tout le monde.
toofaced-grandchateau6 toofaced-grandchateau8

Le Grand Chateau un coffret ultra limité disponible uniquement en magasin Sephora pour 45€. Je ne regrette pas du tout mon achat et m’émerveille encore de sa beauté tant de l’extérieur que ce qu’il contient. Je pense que c’est définitivement le cadeau idéal pour n’importe quelle beautista. Je ne vois pas comment Too Faced pourrait faire mieux que ça !

toofaced-grandchateau15 toofaced-grandchateau18

 

 

Retrouvez ma précédente revue sur le mascara best-seller Better Than Sex juste ici et là en Battle avec le They’re Real de Benefit  !

 

Il vous fait craquer, ce Grand Château ?

toofaced-grandchateau19

PS : Merci à Too Faced qui m’a fait l’honneur de me retweeter et de me reposter sur Instagram, je suis vraiment touchée. ♡

sign

37 Comments
Previous Post
Next Post