Among tagged posts 'tutorial' ‘tutorial’

PONY EFFECT That Girl : The review !

ponyeffect-thatgirl3

You seemed to enjoy a lot my first blogpost on the Pony Effect That Girl line last time, it makes me so glad ! So I edited it since its official release detailing the various products of the collection… Collection I just received from the brand itself ! I am so proud right now.

To avoid a third edit on this other Pony Effect blogpost, I have decided to inaugurate a real review from scratch ! I tried to make you a slightly different video that I use to film : No front camera, no first impressions, no voiceover … Just a kind of teaser to tempt you to buy it all !  Tell me what you think about it in the commentbox, I count on your sincerity. ♡

ponyeffect-thatgirl7ponyeffect-thatgirl20ponyeffect-thatgirl9

My big favs in this Pony Effect That Girl line are the Outfit Lipsticks! As I imagined, they are creamy and pigmented … They are just perfect. The colors have been carefully chosen to perfectly highlight (almost) every skin tones, and I am in LOVE with the pretty nude Noble Brunch, the plum Vibrant Club or the cherry on the cake, the cold and timeless Red that embodies Expensive Dinner.

Get it for about $16 each on the official store.

ponyeffect-thatgirl10ponyeffect-thatgirl12ponyeffect-thatgirl11


ponyeffect-thatgirl17

ponyeffect-thatgirl4

My second favs (ok I must admit, I like absolutely everything …) are these Illusion Nail Lacquers: In all my nailpolishaddict life, I have rarely seen such opaque polishes in a single layer. I always apply two coats because I’m used to, but the first one is completely opaque, this is awesome! As for the lippies, I believe that the colors are divinely chosen since they are for everyone through a deep blue, a sparkling emerald green or pepsy fuchsia, without forgotting the flakies top coat which will highlight any color. The bottles are stunning, that come with rather thick brushes (I love thick brushes.)

ponyeffect-thatgirl18

ponyeffect-thatgirl19

In short : Long lasting, ultra pigmented, easy to apply polishes and- oh yes, their packaging, can we talk about it ?
Get it for $12 on the official store.


ponyeffect-thatgirl13ponyeffect-thatgirl14

It is now time to talk about the palette that drew a lot of attention since its release : the Fever Shadow Palette ! It hadn’t gather only great reviews since many reproached its poor pigmentation … And I think they weren’t that wrong :  In my first post, I noted that I probably wouldn’t have fallen for this palette… And even if I already changed my mind on “very Korean shades” like Ready To Party, Beautiful Liar and Drunk Dial as they are truly hypnotic and easily wearable (but please, let’s not talk about Bad Or Good.), the pigmentation is far from being great. In the video, you can see the “natural” swatches against swatches with a “magic water” (a simple wet brush could do the same thing) below :

ponyeffect-thatgirl21
It still works well, and the shades aren’t dusty at all.
Get it for about $30 on the official store.


ponyeffect-thatgirl15ponyeffect-thatgirl16

The Luminous Contouring Palette is nothing special, but perfectly embodies the motto “simple but effective“. As I mentioned in the first post (that’s why it’s a bit difficult to speak twice on the same subject … #repeat), it is perfect for very fair skin types because the bronzers are very light, unlike our occidental makeup items. These are cold and brownish tones, nothing to do with some orange and shiny bronzers around here… Everything here is just about chic and simplicity.
Get it on the official store for about $30.


ponyeffect-thatgirl5

As an extra, I was so surprised to receive a Pony Effect clutch bag with the brand’s holographic storm. First reaction : “kjefhsjhsbfcsjhbfsjh ;__;” I NEED to take it with me everywhere !

ponyeffect-thatgirl6

In addition to this superb clutcb ag, there was a Pony Effect brush kit… Like, THE KIT Pony herself is using in the teaser (yes Margaux, this is normal.). The color is very unusual, but they are so soft: I love  the face brush, and the blending one. The others have short hair and I was afraid that they would make the shadows very powdery but it was not even the case. In short, I love them but I won’t talk about it too much because they are not on sale then it is a bit of taunting. :c

ponyeffect-thatgirl2

This line is a real jewel : The quality, the pigmentation, the choice of the shades, their packagings… I loved everything.
In a nutshell, i am in LOVE with Pony Effect, thank you for this first (and hopefully not the last) line ! 

sign

13 Comments

Tarte’s Tartelette : The 2015 must-have palette

I think that the thing which gave me the hardest time by visiting the US for the first time this summer was to make a decent Sephora wishlist. As a beauty addict, the lambda Sephora store in the US sell some treasures we can’t find in France ; so I couldn’t go back to France without some products of my favorite dream brands like Tarte, Too Faced (we actually have Too Faced now), Anastasia Beverly Hills, Hour Glass, Stila, etc.

The Montreal’s Eaton Center was like an appetizer, but some products were out of stock so I waited the moment I’ll arrive in Times Square, New York. Aka THE Sephora store always crowded and opened until midnight every single day.

I was ready. Oh yeah, I was ready to hear my credit card screaming… but not the ones in my head at the sight of all these fabulous ranges. 

tarte logo

First of all, Tarte is a great love story between nature and your skin: Tarte is a brand that tends to be the most natural- yet glamorous ! -. Their products are always formulated without parabens, mineral oil, phthalates, triclosan, sodium laurel sulfate and gluten.
In a nutshell, it’s beautiful, organic and cruelty-free !

However, I need to tell you that this is a quite pricy brand. It’s approximately the same as Too Faced, Urban Decay, Nars etc. But for Asian beauty fans, the price difference (but not often quality) is a pain in the neck. I knew what to expect, and I was mainly there to get this amazing Tartelette palette.

Tartelette13

The 2015 must-have palette. A concrete reputation, and not far from 700 5-star reviews on Sephora US.

I. NEEDED. IT

$44 + taxes, okay. Let’s see what it gets ! 

Tartelette6

Our “small” Tartelette comes in a sober but classy cardboard, which already shows us the colors of the product. 

Tartelette5Tartelette4

A light weighted and almost square packaging, all customized with gold on a purple gradient ; which contains a huge mirror and 12 completely matte eyeshadows on 3 rows.

Tartelette1Tartelet7

The first row includes 4 brownish-nude shadows for light makeups – (Free spirit, Force of Nature, Dreamer & Multi-tasker)

Tartelette9Tartelette16

The second row includes of pinkish/purple shadows for more colorful and catchy makeups – (Caregiver, Natural Beauty, Best friend & Bombshell)

Tartelette10Tartelette15

The third and last row is a perfect combo to achieve smoky makeups, bringing together the clearest and darkest shadows of the palette – (Super mom, Wanderer, Power & player Fashionista)

Tartelette11Tartelette17

There are two main things about this palette: How it looks, and its pigmentation. This palette is a jewel not only through its delicate and fabulous look but also through its shadows. I have never seen a black shadow as deep as Fashionista, opaque in a single layer. The shadows are velvety, yet slightly dusty.

Buddies, I confirm that we have found a must-have palette’s winner !

Tartelette8Tartelette12Tartelette3

Remember that even if Sephora US and TarteCosmetics.com do not send abroad, you can still go through providers like Shipito that receive the goods in their US addresses and send it to you afterwards. It represents some investment (shipping fees x2), but it’s not impossible. ;)

During summer break, the US remains a dream destination for most young people so do not hesitate to ask your loved ones to make a small detour at Sephora to bring you one back ! 

See you soon, stay tuned ~

Tartelette2

sign2

10 Comments

Posts Tagged ‘tutorial’

PONY EFFECT That Girl : La review !

ponyeffect-thatgirl3

Mon premier article sur la collection « That Girl » de Pony Effect vous a beaucoup fait réagir la dernière fois, j’en suis très contente ! Je l’avais donc édité dès sa sortie officielle en détaillant les différents produits de la collection… Collection que je viens de recevoir de la part de la marque elle-même ! Imaginez un peu ma fierté. *émue émue*

Afin d’éviter d’éditer une troisième fois l’autre article Pony Effect, j’ai décidé d’en inaugurer un tout nouveau avec une review, une vraie de vraie, de A à Z puisque j’ai tout sous la main !
Pour l’occasion, j’ai tenté de vous faire une vidéo un peu différente de d’habitude : Pas de face caméra, pas de first impression, pas de voix off… Juste une espèce de teaser pour vous donner l’eau à la bouche. Dites-moi ce que vous en pensez en commentaire, je compte sur votre sincérité. ♡

ponyeffect-thatgirl7 ponyeffect-thatgirl20ponyeffect-thatgirl9

Mes gros coups de coeur de cette collection That Girl de Pony Effect, ce sont les Outfit Lipsticks ! Comme je l’avais imaginé, ils sont crémeux et pigmentés… Tout ce que j’aime. Les couleurs ont été minutieusement choisi pour souligner à merveille la plupart des carnations, et je me régale tant avec le joli nude Noble Brunch qu’avec le prune Vibrant Club ou encore la crème de la crème, le rouge froid et intemporel qu’incarne Expensive Dinner.
À shopper pour environ 15€ l’unité sur la boutique officielle.
ponyeffect-thatgirl10 ponyeffect-thatgirl12 ponyeffect-thatgirl11

 


ponyeffect-thatgirl17

ponyeffect-thatgirl4

Mes deuxième coups de coeur (bon okay j’avoue, j’aime absolument tout…), vous l’aurez surement deviné, il s’agit des Illusion Nail Lacquers : De toute ma vie de nailista, j’ai rarement vu des vernis aussi opaques en une seule couche. Par principe j’en mets toujours deux, mais la première est parfaitement couvrante, c’est impressionnant ! Comme pour les rouges à lèvres, je trouve que les couleurs sont divinement bien choisies puisqu’il y en a pour tous les goûts à travers un bleu nuit profond, un vert émeraude étincelant ou un rose fuchsia pepsy et absolument pas criard. Sans oublié le top coat à flakies qui habillera n’importe quelle teinte. Les flacons s’arment d’un pinceau plutôt épais pour mon plus grand bonheur.

ponyeffect-thatgirl18

ponyeffect-thatgirl19

En bref, des vernis ultra pigmentés, facile à appliquer et dotés d’une excellente tenue et- ah oui, leurs packagings, on en parle ?
Coffret de 4 vernis à shopper pour 11€ sur la boutique officielle.

 


ponyeffect-thatgirl13 ponyeffect-thatgirl14

Il est maintenant temps d’évoquer la palette qui fait beaucoup parler d’elle depuis sa sortie, la Fever Shadow Palette ! Elle n’a pas soulevé les foules puisqu’au contraire, beaucoup lui reprochait sa maigre pigmentation… Et pas à tort malheureusement. Dans mon premier article, j’indiquais que je n’aurais probablement pas craqué pour cette palette et c’est toujours un peu le cas : J’ai changé d’avis sur les teintes très coréennes comme « Ready To Party », « Beautiful Liar » et « Drunk Dial » puisqu’elles sont carrément hypnotiques et facilement portables (pour le « Bad Or Good », on repassera par contre…), mais la pigmentation est loin d’être géniale. Dans la vidéo, vous pouvez apercevoir des swatches naturels et ci-contre des swatches avec un révélateur de pigments (un simple pinceau humidifié pourrait faire la même chose).

ponyeffect-thatgirl21

On arrive tout de même bien à bien travailler une matière qui, malgré sa texture irisée, n’est pas très chuteuse: à nous les jolis makeup !
À shopper pour environ 28€ sur la boutique officielle.

 


ponyeffect-thatgirl15 ponyeffect-thatgirl16

La Luminous Contouring Palette n’a rien d’extraordinaire, mais incarnerait à merveille la devise « simple mais efficace« . Comme je l’avais évoqué dans le premier article (c’est pour ça que c’est un peu difficile de parler deux fois d’un même sujet… #répétition), elle est parfaite pour les peaux très claires à claires car les bronzers sont vraiment lights, contrairement aux palettes à l’américaine que l’on peut retrouver dans nos parfumeries et autres. On est tout de même sur des sous tons froids et marronnés, rien à voir avec certains bronzers orangés et irisés… Non, ici on joue sur le chic et la simplicité. De quoi sculpter un visage clair en toute finesse !
À shopper sur la boutique officielle pour environ 28€.

 


ponyeffect-thatgirl5

En bonus, j’ai eu l’immense surprise de recevoir une pochette Pony Effect avec le petit éclair propre à la marque. Ma réaction : « ekzjfhejshfszfjhbtropbelle ;___; ». J’ai envie de l’amener partout avec moi, avec son simili cuir, son pompon a frange et son ÉCLAIR HOLOGRAPHIQUE HELL YEAH ! Humhum- pardon.

ponyeffect-thatgirl6

En plus de cette superbe pochette, il y avait un kit de pinceaux Pony Effect… Genre LE kit que Pony utilise dans le teaser (oui Margaux, c’est normal.). La couleur des poils est très atypique, mais ils sont doux et soyeux : Grosse préférence pour le pinceau à visage, et le pinceau estompeur. Les autres ont des poils ras et j’avais peur qu’ils rendent les fards très poudreux mais ce n’est même pas le cas. Bref, je les adore mais je ne m’étalerai pas dessus car ils ne sont pas en vente alors c’est un peu de la nargue. :c

ponyeffect-thatgirl2

 

Cette collection est une vraie merveille : La qualité est au rendez-vous, les produits m’ont ravie par leur pigmentation, le choix des teintes, du packaging… Bref, j’adhère, j’adore, j’aime d’amour : Pony Effect a mis la barre très haut pour une première collection !

sign

13 Comments

« Tartelette », la palette incontournable de 2015 !

Je crois que la chose qui m’a donné le plus de fil à retordre en allant visiter le continent américain pour la première fois cet été, c’est bel et bien ma wishlist chez Sephora. En tant que beauty addict, le Sephora lambda américain nous vend un rêve insoutenable toute l’année ; ma  visite dans ledit lieu sacré devait donc être peaufinée de A à Z.

Celui qui a eu raison de moi en premier lieu était celui du centre Eaton à Montréal. Mais certains produits étant out of stock, j’ai pris mon mal en patience et j’ai attendu d’arriver sur Times Square, à New York. Aka le Sephora qui ne ferme qu’à minuit et des brouettes.
Je ne savais pas où donner de la tête. J’étais prête, oh oui j’étais bien prête à affronter les hurlements de ma carte bancaire… mais pas ceux dans ma tête à la vue de tous ces fabuleux stands. Ceux qui ont déjà réussi à s’implanter dans nos boutiques françaises se sont instantanément effacés au profit des marques comme Anastasia Beverly Hills, Stila, Hour Glass ou encore Tarte.

tarte logo

Tarte, c’est tout d’abord une grande histoire d’amour entre la nature et votre peau : Tarte est une marque qui se veut le plus naturel –mais glamour ! – possible ; c’est un peu le Innisfree américain (oui oui, on n’arrête jamais les références coréennes..). Sans paraben, huile minérale, phtalates, triclosa, lauryl sulfate de sodium et gluten… En résumé c’est beau, c’est bio, et ce n’est pas testé sur les animaux !

J’annonce cependant tout de suite le petit bémol de la marque : Son prix. Ca ne paraitra pas extrêmement onéreux aux yeux des filles qui s’achètent déjà des marques comme Too Faced, Urban Decay etc . puisqu’on est clairement dans la même gamme de prix ; mais pour les adeptes de cosmétiques asiatiques, la différence de prix (mais pas souvent de qualité) fait un peu mal aux fesses. Passons. Je savais à quoi m’attendre, et j’étais surtout là pour un article précis : La palette Tartelette.

Tartelette13

La palette proclamée incontournable de 2015. Une réputation béton, et pas loin de 700 notes à 5 étoiles sur Sephora US.

Il. Me. La. FALLAIT.

44 dollars + taxes, okay emballé c’est pesé. 40€ la palette, voyons voir ce qu’elle a dans le ventre !

Tartelette6

Notre « petite » tartelette arrive dans un packaging en carton sobre mais chic, qui annonce déjà un peu la couleur. Mais en la déballant pour la première fois, on a toutes cet air émerveillé…

Tartelette5 Tartelette4

 

Un écrin léger presque carré, tout orné de doré sur un degradé de violet ; qui renferme un énorme miroir et 12 fards totalement mats sur trois rangées.

Tartelette1

 

La première rangée est constituée de 4 fards maronnés assez nude et chauds pour des maquillages légers – (Free spirit, Force of Nature, Dreamer & Multi-tasker)

Tartelette9 Tartelette16

 

La deuxième rangée est quant à elle constituée de fards dans les tons roses / violets pour des maquillages un peu plus colorés et affirmés – (Caregiver, Natural Beauty, Best friend & Bombshell)

Tartelette10 Tartelette15

 

La troisième et dernière rangée est un combo parfait de fards pour réaliser des smoky, regroupant le fard le plus clair mais aussi le plus foncé de la palette – (Super mom, Wanderer, Power player & Fashionista)

Tartelette11Tartelette17

 

Deux choses m’ont particulièrement marqué dans cette palette :  Sa beauté, et la pigmentation de ses fards.  Cette palette est un véritable bijou non seulement à travers son apparence à la fois délicate et merveilleuse qu’à travers ce qu’elle renferme. J’ai rarement vu (pour ne pas dire jamais) un noir aussi profond que Fashionista, opaque en casiment une seule couche. Les fards sont veloutés, un peu poudreux mais pas trop, et s’estompe terriblement bien pour des maquillages réussis à tous les coups !

Les amis, je vous confirme qu’on a trouvé un vainqueur au titre de Palette Incontournable de l’Année 2015.

Tartelette8Tartelette12 Tartelette3

 

N’oubliez pas que même si Sephora US et TarteCosmetics.com n’envoient pas à l’international, vous pouvez toujours passez par des prestataires comme Shipito qui receptionnent la marchandise dans leurs locaux américains et vous l’envoie par la suite – à vos frais bien sur.
Ça représente un certain investissement, mais ça reste loin d’être impossible à se procurer. ;)

En cette période estivale, le continent américain reste une destination de rêve pour la plupart des jeunes (ou moins jeunes) européens, n’hésitez donc pas à demander à vos proches de faire un petit détour chez Sephora pour vous en ramener une !

A très vite, stay tuned ~

Tartelette2

 

sign2

10 Comments