Skin exfoliation with silk cocoons ? (COSRX)

cosrx-cocons-soie-1

No, you aren’t dreaming: I just used the term “skin exfoliation” and “silk cocoon” in the title. None of the two terms mean something other than what you already imagine … But don’t be scared: no worm was hurt during the writing of this blogpost. (;

Skin exfoliation with silk cocoons
cosrx-cocons-soie-2

Small disclaimer about the “cruelty-free controversy” of this product: Some people say that they have killed and extracted worms from their cocoons, others are struggling to affirm that they were already transformed into butterflies. I like to believe in the second one. ♡

The composition of silk cocoons is very similar to skin proteins. Indeed, silk contains 12 amino acids which are useful for all skin types, of all ages. These cocoons allow therefore a totally natural exfoliation, cleansing, moisturizing and firming effect when you rub it on your face.

Before you wonder how you could possibly rub that little dry and rough shell on your skin, be sure to soak it in hot water for 2 ~ 3 minutes. Once softened, insert your finger in and massage your skin with circular motions.

cosrx-cocons-soie-3 cosrx-cocons-soie-4cosrx-cocons-soie-5

Each cocoon can be used 4 ~ 5 times. You just have to make sure to rinse them properly, dry them and keep them in a hygienic place. Don’t forget to let them soak in boiling water before use to remove any possible bacteria that could fit there.

You should know that skin cells renew every 30 days : This is the time for cells to reach the surface of the skin: So I used these cocoons for 1 whole month, and I found that my skin texture was definitely more smooth and firm.

I have not seen any drastic moisture nor improvement on my sebaceous filaments, but exfoliation is clearly and immediately distinguishable, even more if you gently massage the cocoon on your lips, for example: They come out softer than ever!

cosrx-cocons-soie-6cosrx-cocons-soie-7


In a nutshell, it’s a cool gadget. You can buy a set of 12 silk cocoons from the Korean brand COSRX on Fleurs du Japon for only € 5.90 ~ Give it a try, ok?

cosrx-cocons-soie

sign

38 Comments
Previous Post
COSRX Birch sap Lotion
Next Post
Kylie Cosmetics lipstick birthday edition

Exfolier sa peau avec des cocons de soie (COSRX)

cosrx-cocons-soie-1

Non, vous ne rêvez pas : J’ai bien utilisé les termes « exfoliation » et « cocons de soie » dans le titre. Aucun des deux termes ne signifie autre chose que ce que vous vous imaginez déjà… Mais rassurez-vous : Aucun ver à soi n’a été blessé lors de l’écriture de cet article. (;

L’exfoliation aux cocons de soie
cosrx-cocons-soie-2

Petit disclaimer sur la polémique du caractère cruelty-free de ce produit : Certains personnes disent que l’on extrait les vers pour obtenir leurs cocons, d’autres s’évertuent à affirmer qu’ils sont déjà transformés en papillons. J’aime m’attacher à la seconde hypothèse. ♡

La composition des cocons de soie a la particularité d’être similaire à celle des protéines de la peau. En effet, la soie contient 12 acides aminés utiles à toutes les peaux, de tout âge. Ces cocons permettent donc, de manière totalement naturelle, d‘exfolier, nettoyer, hydrater et raffermir les endroits sur lesquels vous allez les « frotter ».

Avant de vous imaginez passer cette petite coquille sèche et rêche sur votre peau, prenez soin de la faire tremper dans de l’eau chaude 2~3 minutes. Une fois ramollie, insérez votre doigt dedans et massez votre peau avec des gestes circulaires.

cosrx-cocons-soie-3 cosrx-cocons-soie-4 cosrx-cocons-soie-5

Chaque cocon peut-être utilisé 4~5 fois, pour peu de les rincer, les faire sécher et les conserver de manière hygiénique ; ainsi que bien les laisser macérer dans l’eau bouillante avant utilisation afin de retirer toute éventuelle bactérie qui aurait pu s’y loger.

Il faut savoir que les nouvelles cellules mettent 30 jours à atteindre la surface de l’épiderme : J’ai donc utilisé ces cocons pendant 1 mois entier, et j’ai constaté que mon grain de peau était définitivement plus lisse et ferme.
Je n’ai pas constaté une hydratation de folie ni un retrait drastique de mes filaments sébacés cependant, mais l’exfoliation est clairement et immédiatement distinguable si on masse le cocon sur les lèvres par exemple : Elles en ressortent plus douces que jamais !

cosrx-cocons-soie-6 cosrx-cocons-soie-7


Au final, c’est un peu gadget mais j’apprécie l’idée. Vous pouvez le lot de 12 cocons de soie de la marque coréenne COSRX sur Fleurs Du Japon pour à peine 5,90€~ Ça se tente, non ? 

cosrx-cocons-soie

sign

35 Comments
Previous Post
Next Post