Mirror Holic Liquid Eyes: Etude House’s brand-new products!

Time goes by so fast lately! I wish I could write more on the blog but I try to keep updating all my social media with new content. Be sure to follow me on Instagram, it is without doubt there that I post the most, I even started creating mini-reviews and videos. I also often hold contests and we are more than 10,000 there! So…no excuses. ♡

I actually do have a lot of reviews already written but we have had quite a bad weather in March and I must admit I struggle a bit to take good pictures to illustrate my reviews. Well… now I’m the one looking for pretexts to my laziness. ;)

While you wait for the new reviews to come, I believe that you like posts about the latest trends so the timing is perfect for me to introduce you to the ten new perfect eye product from the Korean brand Etude House Mirror Holic Liquid Eyes !

I am a big fan of liquid eyeshadows which I believe add a touch to any makeup, used in small or more important amount. Even though Etude House has already created every kind of makeup and tools imaginable, liquid eyeshadows was never their strongest line; they actually did commercialize some in the past and it did not sold really well – to speak the truth their liquid eyeshadows were more of pigments than real eyeshadow… so we can say it doesn’t really count. :$

In short, the Etude House Mirror Holic Liquid Eyes have got everything you like :

Etude House Mirror Holic Eyes

Let’s start with Glass Shoe which is the less pigmented eyeshadow of all, but it must be on purpose: it is actually a discreet topcoat only composed of glitter and no pigment. Glass shoe will suit every kind of makeup to illuminate it in a holographic way.

Mirror Mirror through its name is probably the symbolic eyeshadow of the collection. And for a reason: at first sight you might see silvery. After a few seconds starts to appear a very cool gold. It is indeed a mysterious shade which I immediately adored.

Champagne Bubble is for itself a more classic shade of gold, one that everybody needs in its makeup bag.

On another note, rose gold is my true weakness and here the choice is vast according to the undertones you prefer. Pink Ornament is a cool one and therefore stands out really well but if you prefer warm undertones Rosé Ice Wine may have your favour, even though gold color is more intense than the rose. A matter quickly settled for me as I love both shades!
Let’s conclude the gold shades with Starlight Sparkler which is a dark gold, almost bronze, eyeshadow; which I am not fond of. Still its undertones are not too orange so it is fine.

Three “last but no least” shades remain and with them a 90° turn, way more intense shades than what we are usually used to see in k-beauty brands, isn’t it?
Ready Carpet Dress astounds me, it really obsesses me. A red, nor to warm nor to cool which we long to admire.
Then comes Purple Disco that I naturally wish to be a part of my collection because even though purple particularly highlights green eyes, and I’ve just got common brown eyes, I tend to choose this kind of shades when I am willing to enhance my eye makeup. There is no such thing as a touch of this purple eyeshadow at the centre of the eyelid to create a gorgeous makeup.
At last Shining Eyes, that immediately made me thing of House Slytherin… That is not a common green shade since it is quite cool but with golden undertones. The shade is really a success.

Had I not announced ten shades? The last one Eye Glossy* Coating (*mistake in my translation haha) isn’t strictly speaking an eyeshadow but more of a “wet look” a real trend lately. You can apply it on any other liquid eyeshadow or on any kind of makeup as a top coat. I personally love it, what about you?

As you may have guessed I am fond of these Etude House Mirror Holic Liquid Eyes and I would love to try the texture applied with fingers or makeup brushes, and if the lasting on the eyelids was good it would be the perfect liquid eyeshadow in view of its pigmentation.

For now, the Mirror Holic Liquid Eyeshadow are only available on the Korean version of Etude House’s website, however it soon should be available on the international one. Same goes for our favourite reseller, I will be checking TesterKorea, Jolse and Yesstyle in the coming days.

The official price is 11,000 wons (around 8,40€), let’s hope the reseller’s margin will not bring the price above 10€.

Update: They’re already available at MissBeautyKorea for only…6,47€! You get -25% on the newness, what more could we ask?

Do you like liquid eyeshadows? Are one or more shades appealing to you?

translation : @Suki Beauty World

crédit photos : Etude House

6 Comments
Previous Post
K-Beauty Joah Box Lapcos
Next Post
by Wishtrend Green Tea Enzyme Powder Wash

Les nouvelles pépites d’Etude House : Mirror Holic Liquid Eyes !

Décidément, le temps passe à une vitesse folle par ici ! Je m’en veux de ne pas écrire autant que je l’aimerais mais j’essaye d’être active sur un peu tous les réseaux sans forcément faire doublon… Soyez surtout certains de me suivre sur Instagram, c’est probablement là où je suis le plus, j’ai même commencé des mini reviews et vidéos. Je fais souvent des concours et on est plus de 10000 là-bas alors pas d’excuse. ♡

Le pire c’est que j’ai quand même beaucoup de reviews en stock, mais la météo de ce mois de mars est tellement capricieuse que je galère un peu à faire les photos… Bref, là par contre c’est moi qui cherche des excuses à ma flemmardise. ;)

En attendant ces fameuses revues, je crois savoir que vous êtes friands des articles nouveautés et ça tombe bien parce que qui dit « changement de saison » dit également « nouvelles collections à foison« (évidemment, puisque ça rime). Sans plus tarder, place aux 10 nouveaux petits bijoux pour les yeux de la marque de cosmétiques coréens Etude House Mirror Holic Liquid Eyes !

Je suis une grande fan d’ombres à paupières liquides, qui selon moi donnent une vraie dimension à n’importe quel maquillage en petite ou grosse touche. Le fait est qu’Etude House a beau avoir développé tous les produits possibles et inimaginables, les liquid shadows n’ont jamais été leur fort jusqu’ici ! Non pas qu’ils en ont sorti et que ça a floppé– un peu en réalité mais c’était plus des pigments que des ombres… alors ça compte pas :$

Bref, les Etude House Mirror Holic Liquid Eyes ont tous pour plaire, vous allez voir :

Etude House Mirror Holic Eyes

On commence avec Glass Shoe, qui est l’ombre à paupière la moins pigmentée du lot mais c’est probablement volontaire : Il s’agit là d’un top coat assez discret, composé uniquement de paillette et sans pigment. Il se mariera avec n’importe quel makeup afin de l’illuminer à sa façon, de manière légèrement holographique.
Mirror Mirror, de par son nom, est sûrement la teinte emblématique de cette collection ! Et pour cause : À première vue, vous la voyez argenté ? Après quelques secondes, je commence à voir un doré très très froid… Dans tous les cas, c’est une teinte mystérieuse qui me conquis immédiatement.
Champagne Bubble quant à lui est un doré beaucoup plus classique, qu’on imagine mal ne PAS avoir dans son tiroir non ?

Par contre, il faut dire que les rose gold sont ma vraie faiblesse… En plus, on a l’embarras du choix en fonction des sous-tons qu’on préfère : Pink Ornament est très froid et de ce fait, le rose ressort très bien mais si vous préférez les tons chauds, Rosé Ice Wine risque de faire chavirer votre coeur même si le doré prend les devants sur le rose pour le coup ! Ça va être vite vu : J’aime les deux haha.
On conclut la série des dorés avec Starlight Sparkler qui est un doré foncé « presque-bronze », que j’aurais tendance à ne pas porter dans mon coeur mais il n’est pas trop orange alors passe encore…

On prend un virage à 90° avec ces trois dernières teintes, beaucoup plus intenses que ce qu’on a l’habitude de voir dans la k-beauty n’est-ce pas ?
Red Carpet Dress me subjugue, il m’obsède vraiment. Un rouge ni trop chaud ni trop froid qui nous donne envie de l’admirer plus qu’on l’avouerait. :p
Vient le tour de Purple Disco que j’ai naturellement envie d’avoir dans ma collection car même si le violet souligne particulièrement les yeux verts et que j’ai de banals yeux marrons, j’ai tendance à me tourner vers ce genre de teinte quand j’ai envie d’avoir un maquillage chargé sur les yeux. Rien de tel qu’une touche de cette ombre liquide au centre de la paupière pour le faire pop bien comme il faut quoi !
Et enfin Shining Eyes qui, allez savoir, m’a tout de suite fait pensé à la maison Serpentard… Ce n’est pas un vert très commun puisqu’il a le mérite d’être assez froid tout en ayant des reflets doré. La couleur est vraiment bien travaillée !

Mais j’avais bien dit 10 nouveautés, n’est-ce pas ? La dernière référence Eye Glossy* Coating (*erreur dans ma traduction haha) n’est pas vraiment une couleur ou une teinte à proprement parlé mais plutôt une texture effet mouillée, hyper à la mode ces derniers temps ! À appliquer sur les autres ombres liquides présentées ou sur n’importe quel makeup en guise de finition, moi j’adhère. Et vous ?

En bref, je suis ultra fan de ces Etude House Mirror Holic Liquid Eyes et j’aimerais beaucoup savoir ce qu’il en est de la texture sous le doigt et le pinceau et de sa tenue : J’ose espérer qu’elle ne transfère pas, et vu la pigmentation on aurait un produit vraiment parfait !

Les ombres liquide Mirror Holic ne sont pour l’instant disponibles que sur la version coréenne de la boutique Etude House mais elles devraient arriver sur la version internationale dans les jours qui arrivent. Idem pour nos revendeurs préférés – je vais checker Jolse, TesterKorea et YesStyle de très près ! ;)

Le prix officiel est de 11,000 wons (soit environ 8,40€), j’espère que les marges revendeurs ne les pousseront pas au dessous de 10€.

UPDATE : Ils sont déjà dispo chez MissBeautyKorea pour… 6,47€ ! -25% sur des nouveautés, que demande le peuple ? ♡

Vous aimez les ombres liquides ? Une ou plusieurs références vous font de l’oeil ?

crédit photos : Etude House

6 Comments
Previous Post
Next Post